AGM 2011

Friday was our AGM and I am please to say that the following people will be your Committee for 2012.

Chairman: Ian Y Secretary: Graham H Treasurer: Ian B Committee: Roy B, Davy O, Philip D, Stephen D, Brendan McL, Adrian McS, Ben F.

A big welcome to Ben who has joined the Committee this year. Once the business was out of the way, we still managed to back to more important things, namely Bonsai.

Philip showing Hugh how to clear out the structure with the branches on a Zelkova. Far to happy looking this lot!!

Ian showing Ben a few options on a Hawthorn and then on John's Hornbeam. Michael snapping away. Ian and Phil showing a few options with trees. We weren't able to do too much hands on due to time restraints after the AGM. Time to chat and check out a few trees around the room.
Posted in Meetings | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

One Response to AGM 2011

  1. Hugh Wilkinson says:

    Another Friday night well spent,Once the meeting was over everybody settled into their bits and pieces,Ian and Phlipp took up their familiar roles and offered guidance to those less blessed, Not knowing what to do,Namely myself will do to start with, Other names to follow. I was very pleased with the degree of hands on work that was done in the short time left, after the meeting, I think Michael has become more into the photography side of things,The new Litchfield,it’s a pity his models are so rough,They say a good photographer can make his models look good,Heres hoping he learns quickly how it’s done without Makeup.

Leave a Reply